Skip To Content

Currituck Real Estate

Currituck County is comprised of a mainland peninsula, running about 55 miles from the VA state line to the Wright Memorial Bridge in Dare County, as well as a section of Outer Banks known as Corolla and Carova, and the community of Knotts Island. Mainland Currituck is often considered a bedroom community for residents who work in Hampton Roads. Here, you will enjoy low taxes, light commercial development, and wide open spaces. The Currituck mainland also offers six elementary schools, two middle schools and two high schools, one of which is an Early College High School.